Diana M. Stevenson, Clerk of Court
Clerk of Courts
Criminal Division 330-861-7188
Traffic Division 330-861-7191
Parking Division 330-861-7196
Civil Division 330-861-7192
Waiver Line 330-848-6777
FAX Line 330-848-6779
Court Offices
Judge David Fish - Lisa Whitmore, Bailiff 330-861-7217
Judge Jill Flagg Lanzinger - Nancy DeLambo, Bailiff 330-861-7215
Open - Trial Information 330-861-7219
Bill Braman - Outside Bailiff 330-861-7218
Probation Department
Rebecca Dilbeck - Chief Officer Probation 330-848-6727
Fax Line 330-861-7105
Bureau of Motor Vehicles
Canton - Reinstatement Office 844-644-6268
Columbus - BMV Office 614-752-7500
Additional Resources
Common Pleas Court 330-643-2500
Domestic Relations 330-643-2365
Marriage License 330-643-2346
Public Defenders Office 330-434-3461
Akron Municipal Clerk of Courts
Criminal 330-375-2570
Traffic 330-375-2572
Civil 330-375-2920
Stow Municipal Clerk of Courts
Criminal / Traffic 330-564-4149
Civil 330-564-4148

Where to Park

One and two hour free parking on the street is available in front of the Municipal Building on West Park Avenue and behind the Municipal Building on West Tuscarawas Avenue. There is unlimited free parking in the City Lot on the corner of Third Street NW and West Park Avenue and Wooster Road W (behind Magic 8 Cinema).

Ways we Can Help

The Clerk's Office Can:
  • Answer questions you may have about court procedures.
  • Help you find information about your case and where you must go for court.
  • Answer questions about monies owed to the court.
  • Direct you to other agencies that can provide assistance.
The Clerk's Office Cannot:
  • Give you legal advice or fill out forms for you.
  • Tell you what to say or write.
  • Recommend lawyers or bonding agents.
  • Reschedule for the Judge's office.


Holidays (** prisoners only)
New Year's Day Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Saturday, January 13**
Monday, January 15
Presidents' Day Saturday, February 17**
Monday, February 19
Good Friday Friday, March 30
Saturday, March 31**
Cherry Blossom Festival Saturday, May 19**
Memorial Day Saturday, May 26**
Monday, May 28
Fourth of July Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Saturday, September 1**
Monday, September 3
Mumfest Saturday, September 29**
Columbus Day Saturday, October 6**
Monday, October 8
Veterans' Day Saturday, November 10**
Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 22
Friday, November 23
Saturday, November 24**
Christmas Eve Saturday, December 22** Monday, December 24
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25